Constitution – Chapter 4 – Part 2 – Presiding


40.- There shall preside at any sitting of the National Assembly-

a) the Speaker.

b) in the absence of the Speaker, the Deputy Speaker; or

c) in the absence of the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker, such member of the Assembly (not being a member of the Cabinet or a Parliament Secretary) as the Assembly may elect for that purpose.


<<Previous Section Part Index Next Section>>

Back to top